Author Topic: Hello☺☺☺  (Read 768 times)

Offline SusieSue

• Barely Abarth
    • View Profile
Hello☺☺☺
« on: August 20, 2017, 03:18:32 PM »
Hi everyone, I'd just like to say hello to you all, I am going to see about buying a new Abarth Competizione this coming Saturday, I'm completely new to this make of car so I expect i will have plenty of questions to ask you in the coming months, hopefully you will be kind to a novice if I ask stupid questions😁

Offline jenniferlouise

• 695 Member
    • View Profile
Re: Hello☺☺☺
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2017, 05:56:57 PM »
Another lady member!!! Welcome Susie Sue. Happy shopping. Get some pictures (as well as questions) up on the forum when you take delivery. JL
Abarth history : 2014 595C Turismo Scorpione Black I 2016 595C Turismo Podium Blue I 2017 695C Yamaha XSR Circuit Grey #035 🦂 & Yamaha Tricity MW125 scooter 😎

Offline oVerboost

• Abarth Enthusiast
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2017, 07:02:15 PM »
Welcome to the club

Get some pictures up once you've collected it.  :)

Offline Neil R

• Abarth Professional
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2017, 07:05:36 PM »
Welcome to the club.  Pictures welcomed as always on collection day.
Have you decided on colour and upgrades ?
Neil.
Abarth 695 XSR Yamaha Limited Edition. Kit Elaborazione.
Carbon Gear stick, Carbon Sill Plates .Smoked Wind Deflectors.

Offline 137699

• Abarth Novice
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2017, 09:48:38 AM »
My tip would be to compare with a Turismo before confirming an order.

The comp is quick that's for sure but it comes at a cost of very hard suspension and seats which many find uncomfortable.

Whereas the Turismo can be mapped up to Comp levels of performance but come with much more accommodating underpinnings.

Offline Eggey17

• Barely Abarth
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: August 21, 2017, 06:39:48 PM »
Why not look at the Trofeo, I've got one and it's fantastic.

Offline curt858985

• Barely Abarth